As She Ascends: Fallen Isles #2 by Jodi Meadows

$17.99
SKU: S9780062469434

*Note: Signed copies are no longer available, but all orders will receive a free calligraphy card by Jodi Meadows and an exclusive Fallen Isles map while supplies last!

 

From the New York Times bestselling coauthor of My Lady Jane comes the second book in a smoldering fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Kristin Cashore about a girl determined to rescue stolen dragons.

Mira is on the run with her friends after a fiery escape from the prison to which she’d been condemned for speaking out against dragon trafficking. And she wants answers. Has the treaty she’s been defending her whole life truly sold out the Fallen Isles to their enemies? And did her own parents lie to her?

As her connection to dragons—and their power—grows stronger, so does Mira’s anxiety: What if she can’t succeed? What if she loses control and hurts someone she loves? The only way to find the truth is to go home again, to face the people who betrayed her and the parents she’s not sure she can trust. Home, where she must learn to rise above her fears. Or be consumed.

The second novel in Jodi Meadow’s Fallen Isles trilogy blazes with endangered magic, smoldering romance, and one girl’s struggle to stand up against injustice.

Image: 
Price: $17.99
All in-store pick ups will be signed following the event.