The Family Business - SIGNED - by Lenore Appelhans (signing July 30, 2022)

The Family Business - SIGNED - by Lenore Appelhans (signing July 30, 2022)

$17.99
If you only want the author's signature, please enter "just sign."

Signed copies will be available after the author's July 30 event at One More Page.

A young raccoon forges his own path in this laugh-out-loud read-aloud picture book!

Lucky is a racoon who loves to dance, watch TV, and dream of the day he’s big enough to join the family business. But when Lucky finally gets his chance, his first day on the job isn’t exactly what he expects.

And so begins a hilariously rude awakening as Lucky discovers exactly what his family has been up to this entire time. Is there a way to honor his family's expectations while following his heart?

Author Lenore Appelhans's well-paced story is full of refrains and builds to a surprising finish and Ken Lamug's adorable artwork brings this special raccoon and his boisterous family to life. Perfect for fans of Gaston and Wolfie the Bunny, Lucky's journey is about the difficulty of balancing family expectations and being true to yourself.