Celebrate A DEADLY ENDEAVOR by Jenny Adams!

Coming up at OMP!
Georgetown Prisons and Justice Initiative Book Drive: DONATE HERE to help provide classroom books for incarcerated students

Fri, April 12 - we will close at 5PM

A Deadly Endeavor Jenny Adams March 5Join us to celebrate the release of A DEADLY ENDEAVOR, the debut novel from Jenny Adams!

A serial killer is on the loose in Jazz Age Philadelphia in Jenny Adams’ debut historical mystery, perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn and Rhys Bowen.

Philadelphia, 1921. When Edie Shippen returns home after spending years in California recovering from Influenza, she’s shocked to discover that her childhood sweetheart is engaged to her twin sister. Heartbroken and adrift, Edie vows to begin living her life as a modern woman—and to hell with anyone who gets in her way. But as young women start to disappear from the city,  her newfound independence begins to feel dangerous.

Gilbert Lawless returned home from the Great War a shell of his former self. He hides away in the office of Philadelphia’s Coroner, content to keep to himself until a gruesome series of corpses come into the morgue. And when his sister, Lizzie, goes missing, he risks his career to beg help from the one person Lizzie seemed to trust: her employer, Edie Shippen. 

Fearing the worst, Edie and Gilbert desperately search for clues. It soon becomes clear that Lizzie’s disappearance is connected to the deaths rocking the City of Brotherly Love…and it’s only a matter of time until the killer strikes again.

With a lush Roaring Twenties setting and a wickedly smart sleuth to cheer for, A Deadly Endeavor is the perfect puzzling romp for fans of Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries.

Jenny Adams has always had an overactive imagination. She turned her love of books and stories into a career as a librarian and author of novels for adults and teens. She holds degrees in Medieval Studies and Library Science from The Ohio State University and Drexel University, and currently lives in Alexandria, Virginia with her family.

She'll be joined in conversation by Stephen Spotswood!

Stephen Spotswood (he/him) is an award-winning playwright, journalist, and educator. As a journalist, he has spent much of the last two decades writing about the aftermath of the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan and the struggles of wounded veterans. His dramatic work has been widely produced across the United States. He makes his home in Washington, D.C. with his wife, young adult author Jessica Spotswood.

$29.99
SKU: s9781639106950
If you only want the author's signature, please enter "just sign."

Event address: 
2200 N. Westmoreland Street
Arlington, VA 22213