Cancelled - Meet YA Author Alechia Dow (THE SOUND OF STARS)

Alechia got an early flight home, so her event at One More Page has been cancelled.

 

We may not have NoVa TEEN this year, but we were able to schedule one of the debut authors for a quick visit to the store on Saturday! Please stop in and meet Alechia Dow! She'll share and sign her debut novel, THE SOUND OF STARS, with us all from 4-5pm.

Alechia Dow is a former pastry chef, food critic, culinary teacher, and Youth Services librarian. When not writing YA sci-fi featuring determined black girls (like herself), you can find her having epic dance parties with her daughter, baking, mentoring, or taking teeny adventures around Europe.

Don't miss this spectacular debut novel... Can a girl who risks her life for books and an alien who loves forbidden pop music work together to save humanity? This road trip is truly out of this world A beautiful and thrilling read for fans of Marie Lu and Veronica Roth.

Event date: 
Saturday, March 14, 2020 - 4:00pm
Event address: 
2200 N. Westmoreland Street
Arlington, VA 22213
$18.99
SKU: S9781335911551
Type the name you would like the book personalized to. If you don't need a name just add "Author Signature"