Lakeview House: An absolutely addictive and pulse-pounding thriller (Paperback)

Lakeview House: An absolutely addictive and pulse-pounding thriller By Helen Phifer Cover Image

Lakeview House: An absolutely addictive and pulse-pounding thriller (Paperback)

$13.19


Available from Our Distributor (Not in Store)

Icy water laps against the wooden jetty. But the girl doesn't notice the cold as she slips slowly under the freezing surface...


Running from a devastating relationship that almost cost her everything, Maddy Hart impulsively accepts a job as a live-in caretaker at imposing Lakeview House. She has no memories of having visited the crumbling mansion on the banks of Lake Thirlmere before, but when she arrives, something about the house feels familiar...


The more time Maddy spends in the house, the more unsettled she feels. Why does the local story about the last woman who lived here, who drowned on her wedding day, chill Maddy to the bone? By day, she clears out the dusty rooms, but in the dead of night it's hard to explain away the eerie noises or crackly radio she hears hours after she turned it off. Slowly, Maddy begins to fear that her worst nightmare is coming true, has her past caught up with her...?


When a soaking wet wedding dress is left on Maddy's doorstep she feels completely trapped. It is her exact measurements. Is her ex trying to send her a message? Or has Maddy's digging uncovered an even deadlier secret? Will this perfect escape become the perfect trap?


A gripping thriller that will have you turning the pages until the final breathtaking twist. Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Lisa Gardner and Ruth Ware.


Lakeview House was previously published as What Lies Below.


Readers love Lakeview House:


'Wow ... I just couldn't put this one down, loved all the characters and what a great ending..... 5*' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'I couldn't put it down. Every spare moment I had I was reading, had to find out who the villain was.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Just had to read it in one go. This book is amazing. Really exciting and full of action... I never had a clue as to the ending.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Could not put the book down once started. And what a twist. I can't wait for the next book.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Product Details ISBN: 9781803144078
ISBN-10: 1803144076
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: April 8th, 2022
Pages: 316
Language: English