The Bitter End: A Love Story (Hardcover)

Tues, March 5 at 7:00pm: Join us in welcoming local author Jenny Adams to share her new 1920s-set Mystery novel A DEADLY ENDEAVOR! She'll be in conversation with One More Page favorite Stephen Spotswood.

The Bitter End: A Love Story By Elise Lapham Cover Image

The Bitter End: A Love Story (Hardcover)

$28.79


Available from Our Distributor (Not in Store)

"My whole body tensed up. I couldn't wait to get to the end. Amazing "

- Editor, Gatekeeper Press


A Cape Cod historical romance set during the Vietnam War era filled with passion, secrets, conflicts, and an old romance about to be rekindled...


Ideal for readers of Nicholas Sparks, Debbie Macomber, and Elin Hilderbrand.


Filled with anger and regret after her alcoholic husband comes home and admits to having an affair, Lilly Conroy decides to take her son John to spend the summer at her family's beach house in the town of Mattapoisett, Massachusetts near Cape Cod. There, she hopes to muster the strength to reinvent herself and focus on building a new life away from a marriage filled with heartache and disappointment.


As the summer unfolds, the heat is on.


Old flames are reignited, but what is found could be lost again...


As passion burns, a secret looms that could ultimately tear two people apart... But will it?


If you love old-flame romances, detailed descriptions of the place and time, the beauty of building a new life from the ashes, and unexpected plot twists, this novel is for you

Product Details ISBN: 9781662941108
ISBN-10: 1662941102
Publisher: Gatekeeper Press
Publication Date: July 10th, 2023
Pages: 182
Language: English