Mortal Heart (His Fair Assassin #3) (Paperback)

Mortal Heart (His Fair Assassin #3) By Robin LaFevers Cover Image

Mortal Heart (His Fair Assassin #3) (Paperback)

$10.99


Available from Our Distributor (Not in Store)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the His Fair Assassin series.

Mortal Heart is the powerful conclusion to Robin LaFevers's New York Times bestselling His Fair Assassin trilogy—perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Kristin Cashore, and Victoria Aveyard.

"LaFevers again mesmerizes her readers through the political struggles of 15th century Brittany and the intrigues of the followers of Mortain."—School Library Journal, starred review

In fifteenth-century Brittany, the sisters of the convent of St. Mortain are trained assassins, now mobilizing to protect the French duchess from the rumblings of war. Newest among their ranks is Annith, but she’s escaped the convent to seek her own destiny with the god of Death. When Annith meets a mysterious knight at court, she can’t tell if he is friend or foe, and she must make a desperate choice....

Don't miss this final chapter to the critically acclaimed His Fair Assassin series that takes reader’s deep into the wicked world of corrupt politics, dangerous love, and hard-won vengeance.

Robin LaFevers, author of the New York Times best-selling His Fair Assassin books, was raised on fairy tales, Bulfinch’s mythology, and nineteenth-century poetry. It is not surprising that she grew up to be a hopeless romantic. She was lucky enough to find her one true love, and is living happily ever after with him in California. Visit her online at robinlafevers.com and on Twitter @RLLaFevers. 

Product Details ISBN: 9781328567673
ISBN-10: 1328567672
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: October 2nd, 2018
Pages: 496
Language: English
Series: His Fair Assassin

"Devotees of His Fair Assassin will be gratified to rexeive this closure."  —Kirkus  * "LaFevers again mesmerizes her readers through the political struggles of 15th century Brittany and the intrigues of the followers of Mortain." —School Library Journal, starred review    "Teens looking for strong, engaging female characters, the evolution of ancient traditions, or a solid adventure tale will adore every page." VOYA   * "Both a powerful tale of political intrigue and a heady supernatural romance, memorable adventure will entirely satisfy devotees of this series." —Publishers Weekly, starred review "LaFevers effectively ties up the loose ends of the triology's castits loves, connivings, and murderous skillswith more love than war." —Horn Book Magazine   * "[LaFevers] offers readers worthy heroines: fair assassins whose emotions and choices are as rich and complex as their fearsome abilities." Booklist, starred review     —