When in Rome: A Novel (Paperback)

When in Rome: A Novel By Sarah Adams Cover Image

When in Rome: A Novel (Paperback)

$17.00


On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Oct 4 1:33am
(ROMANCE)
Opposites certainly attract for the stranded pop star and small-town baker in this charming slice of romance from the author of the TikTok sensation The Cheat Sheet.

“This modern take on the Hepburn classic Roman Holiday is a quick, fun, slow-burn rom-com.”—Abby Jimenez, bestselling author of The Friend Zone

Amelia Rose, known as Rae Rose to her adoring fans, is burned-out from years of maintaining her “princess of pop” image. Inspired by her favorite Audrey Hepburn film, Roman Holiday, she drives off in the middle of the night for a break in Rome . . . Rome, Kentucky, that is. 

When Noah Walker finds Amelia on his front lawn in her broken-down car, he makes it clear he doesn’t have the time or patience for celebrity problems. He’s too busy running the pie shop his grandmother left him and reminding his nosy but lovable neighbors to mind their own damn business. Despite his better judgment, he lets her stay in his guest room—but only until her car is fixed—then she’s on her own. 

Then Noah starts to see a different side of Rae Rose—she’s Amelia: kindhearted and goofy, yet lonely from years in the public eye. He can’t help but get close to her. Soon she’ll have to return to her glamorous life on tour, but until then, Noah will show Amelia all the charming small-town experiences she’s been missing, and she’ll help him open his heart to more. 

Amelia can’t resist falling for the cozy town and her grumpy tour guide, but even Audrey had to leave Rome eventually.
Sarah Adams is the author of The Cheat Sheet. Born and raised in Nashville, Tennessee, she loves her family, warm days, and making people smile. Sarah has dreamed of being a writer since she was a girl, but finally wrote her first novel when her daughters were napping and she no longer had any excuses to put it off. Sarah is a coffee addict, a British history nerd, a mom of two daughters, married to her best friend, and an indecisive introvert. Her hope is to write stories that make readers laugh, maybe even cry—but always leave them happier than when they started reading.
Product Details ISBN: 9780593500781
ISBN-10: 0593500784
Publisher: Dell
Publication Date: September 20th, 2022
Pages: 320
Language: English
“This modern take on the Hepburn classic, Roman Holiday, is a quick, fun, slow-burn rom-com.”—Abby Jimenez, The New York Times bestselling author of The Friend Zone

“Sarah Adams’s books are woven with pure sunshine and rainbows. Perfect for fans of Abby Jimenez and R. S. Grey, When in Rome is a slice of delight that will leave you smiling until your face hurts. It’s everything you could want in a small-town romance, along with a heaping dollop of her signature wit and sparkling charm.”—Amy Lea, author of Set on You

“My Audrey Hepburn–loving heart is so happy! When in Rome is a delectable romance, sweet and satisfying as a slice of warm apple pie.”—Chloe Liese, author of the Bergman Brothers series

“You can always count on a Sarah Adams rom-com to be equal parts funny, sweet, and swoony. When in Rome is all that and more with characters who will make you wish they were your friends, a quirky town you’ll want to visit, and a romance you’ll want to read again and again.”—Sophie Sullivan, author of Ten Rules for Faking It

“Sarah Adams has written the Kentucky-set homage to Roman Holiday I never knew I needed. Full of cozy small-town vibes, a pie-baking hero (swoon!), and a slow-burn romance that will keep you flipping the pages, When in Rome is a charming and comforting escape.”—Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks