The Snowflake (Hardcover)

The Snowflake Cover Image
By Benji Davies, Benji Davies (Illustrator)
$17.99
Available from Our Distributor (Not in Store)

Description


From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of Tad and The Storm Whale, comes a dazzling wintery tale about a young girl wishing for a perfect Christmas tree, and a young snowflake wishing for the perfect place to land.

High, high up in the clouds, a tiny snowflake is made. Perfectly fluffy and white, she tumbles and bounces on the clouds. But then, to her dismay, she begins to fall. . . .

Exquisitely written and beautifully illustrated, The Snowflake tells the separate stories of one snowflake and one little girl—both longing for their own special place in the world—that spin together into a magical ending. The snowflake and Noelle discover that wherever we go, and however we fall, in the end, we all find a way to shine.

Perfect for fans of The Night Before Christmas, illustrated by Loren Long, and Dasher by Matt Tavares.

About the Author


Benji Davies loves to draw and make up stories. He has written several picture books and illustrated many more, picking up a clutch of awards along the way. Twice winner of Oscar’s Book Prize, he also won the children’s book category of the AOI World Illustration Awards and was the winner of the Sainsbury’s Children’s Book of the Year award. His books have been translated into more than forty languages and have sold over six million copies worldwide. Benji lives in London, England, with his wife and daughter. 



Benji Davies loves to draw and make up stories. He has written several picture books and illustrated many more, picking up a clutch of awards along the way. Twice winner of Oscar’s Book Prize, he also won the children’s book category of the AOI World Illustration Awards and was the winner of the Sainsbury’s Children’s Book of the Year award. His books have been translated into more than forty languages and have sold over six million copies worldwide. Benji lives in London, England, with his wife and daughter. 

Praise For…


Hope and patience are rewarded in this cozy holiday tale. 
Kirkus Reviews

Davies’s prose has an elegant simplicity as sweeping spreads ensure that readers will continue turning the pages of this quietly satisfying narrative.
Publishers Weekly

Davies’s petite white snowflake stands out against the blues of the frosty winter scenes; the loving intergenerational human relationship radiates warmth.
— Horn Book Magazine


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062563606
ISBN-10: 0062563602
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 14th, 2021
Pages: 32
Language: English